skip navigation

Minnesota Ms. Hockey Award Winner

The Ms. Hockey Award is an award given annually since 1996 to the best female senior high school hockey player in the state of Minnesota.  The award is sponsored by the Let's Play Hockey newspaper, the Minnesota Wild, Bally Sports North and Reebok/CCM.  The criteria for selection include: Academic record, community service, coachability and on-ice performance. The process of selecting the winner starts with the selection of the top 10 candidates in the state.  This is reduced to five finalists, and then the panel selects a winner.  The panel responsible for selecting the winner consist of the following: High school coaches and Division I and III college coaches from Minnesota and Wisconsin.

Year Name Team
1996 Winny Brodt Roseville
1997 Annamarie Holmes Apple Valley
1998 Laura Slominski Burnsville
1999 Ronda Curtin Roseville
2000 Krissy Wendell Park Center
2001 Renee Curtin Roseville
2002 Ashley Albrecht South St. Paul
2003 Andrea Nichols Hibbing/Chisholm
2004 Erica McKenzie Hastings
2005 Gigi Marvin Warroad
2006 Allie Thurnstrom North St. Paul
2007 Katharine Chute Blake
2008 Sarah Erickson Bemidji
2009 Becky Kortum Hopkins
2010 Bethany Brausen Roseville Area
2011 Karley Sylvester Warroad
2012 Hannah Brandt Hill-Murray
2013 Dani Cameranesi Blake
2014 Sydney Baldwin Minnetonka
2015 Taylor Williamson Edina
2016 Presley Norby Minnetonka
2017 Grace Zumwinkle Breck School
2018 Taylor Heise Red Wing
2019 Madeline Wethington Blake
2020 Olivia Mobley Breck School
2021 Peyton Hemp Andover
2022 Vivian Jungels Edina
2023 Ella Boerger Andover
2024 Ayla Puppe Northfield