skip navigation

Bruce Johnson Award - List of Past Recipients

The Bruce Johnson Award is given each year to an active Minnesota Hockey Coaches Association board member - or an individual who has recently served on the board - in recognition for outstanding contributions in promoting the Association and the sport of hockey.

Year Coach School/Affiliation
2009 Chad Nyberg Hopkins
2010 Ken Pauly Benilde-St. Margaret's
2011 Sheldon Weston Monticello/Annandale/Maple Lake
2012 Bob Rajanen Red Wing
2013 Scott Macho South St. Paul
2014 Mark Loahr Totino-Grace
2015 Steve Wasko Two Harbors/North Shore
2016 Tom Peart Totino-Grace
2017 Mike MacMillan Buffalo/USA Hockey
2018 Chris Lonke Simley/New Prague/MN H.P.
2019 Joe Law Centennial/St. Bernard's
2020 Mike Taylor Eden Prairie
2021 Mark Manney Andover