skip navigation

Dave Peterson Award - List of Past Recipients

The Dave Peterson Award is given annually to a high school coach who has shown great leadership in developing youth hockey either locally or statewide.  Dave was a great Minnesota high school coach at Minneapolis Southwest High School and a National coach at many levels as well.  He was a leader in the development of youth hockey not only in Minnesota but across the United States.

Year Coach School/Affiliation
2001 Mike MacMillan Buffalo
2002 Ted Brill Grand Rapids
2003 Keith Hendrickson Virginia
2004 Dick Emahiser Eden Prairie
2005 Bruce Johnson Plymouth
2006 Paul Moen St. Paul
2007 Bill Moore Woodbury
2008 Ty Eigner Rosemount
2009 John Russo, Sr. Edina
2010 Jerry Hayes Apple Valley
2011 Steve Younghans St. Paul
2012 Dave Esse Cloquet
2013 Wes Bolin Woodbury
2014 Mike Taylor Eagan
2015 Chris Lonke New Prague
2016 Derrick Brown St. Cloud Cathedral
2017 Pat Forte St. John's University
2018 Russ Welch Hastings
2019 Pat O'Leary Wayzata
2020 Pat Westrum
2021 Jon Ammerman